Higher module efficiency made by Tridonic
LED light engine for wide-area lighting Ergonomics meets freedom of design
TALEXXengine STARK INDI for direct and indirect light Frank Llyod Wright Exhibition in Bucharest
RugVity Home exclusively launches the new rugs collection Brink & Campman
RugVity Home launches a new carpet collection in Romania. Brink & Campman is a well known brand in Europe for creating luxury carpets and rugs. Current collection is colorful, full of energy and style made by the finest fibers available those days.
Recipient of The Pritzker Prize on 2009, Peter Zumthor joins ROCAD 2012.


ROCAD 2014


7-8th May, Palace of the Patriarchate, Bucharest

The third edition of the annual Romanian Convention of Architecture and Design (ROCAD), will take place on 7-8th May, at the Palace of the Patriarchate, right in the heart of Bucharest. Within the framework of this edition, we will celebrate 150 years since the foundation of the first Architecture school in Romania, and 550 years since the first official attestation of Bucharest.

ROCAD 2014 will comprise conferences – which will take place in the Aula Magna Teoctist Patriarhul (Palace of the Patriarchate)-, varnishing sessions for photography exhibitions picturing famous achitectural works and projects signed by international personalities within architecture and design communities whom will attend the event, and, also, other interesting forms of manifestations salient to such type of event.

Moreover, ROCAD works as an interdisciplinary scope, being a real bonding area between specialists with different backgrounds, as: architects, designers, artists and local authorities representatives, students, and so on.

Along the two days, distinguished guests and international recognized personalities in architecture and design will honour the board of ROCAD, keeping alive the well established tradition of the event. Their names are enlisted according to the confirmation order, as follows:

Glenn Murcutt (Australia) – recipient of the Pritzker award in 2002;

Sigurdur Einarsson (Iceland) – recipient of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe in 2013 (for Harpa Concert and Conference Centre, Reykjavik, Iceland)

Paul Andreu (France) – recipient of Grand Prix National d'Architecture, Cristal Globe - award from the International Academy of Architecture for his whole career. Author of several famous airports: Charles de Gaulle, Jakarta, Dar es Salaam, Cairo, Brunei;

Ross Lovegrove (England) – recipient of Red Dot Best of the Best award in 2010, Batimat Design Award (2009), Elle Decor (2006), Good Design (2006), Master of Design at Royal College of Art (London). He accomplished significant projects for: Renault, Sony, British Airways, Kartell, Philips, Tag Huer, Herman Miller; s

Wolf D. Prix (Australia) – co-founder of Coop Himmelb(l)au; recipient of RIBA Awards (Royal Institute of British Architects);

Juhani Pallasmaa (Finland) – member of The International Academy of Architecture, member of Pritzker Jury (Architecture Prize) since 2008, owner of three Doctor Honoris Causa titles, former Dean at the Helsinki University of Technology and former Director of the Museum of Finnish Architecture

Rosa Cervera & Javier Pioz (Spain) – recipients of the prestigious “Golden Award Global” in Singapore. They are pioneers in Bionics and Bio-mimicry research. Specialists in the theory and practice of the “Bionic Architecture” - today's worldwide reference.

Gunny Harboe (USA) – named a “2001 Young Architect” by the American Institute of Architects, and owner of the “Chicagoan of the Year” title offered by Chicago Magazine in 2010.

Angelo Kokkino (USA)– founder and president of the Ghafari Associates' Chicago Office. He is recognized throughout the architectural community for his expertise in aviation.